Sometimes, to delete your Amazon account is the only way you can completely erase your purchase history. If you want to delete your account for good, this article will show you how to give yourself a clean slate.
What has to be kept in mind before deleting?
Your Amazon account is shared across all Amazon’s websites, so if you are deleting it, you will lose access to Amazon.com as well as international Amazon stores along with Amazon-owned sites like Audible.com. You will not be able to sign in to any website where your Amazon account is used. Your Amazon Payments account will be closed too.
You will be losing access to nearly everything. Open orders will be canceled, subscriptions like Amazon Prime will be there and then end, you will lose any Amazon gift card balance that is there in your account. The ability to return purchased items for a refund or replacement will be lost. Digital content you purchased will disappear, you will not be able to redownload Kindle eBooks, Amazon videos, music, digital software, games, along with whatever other digital content you own.
Amazon will erase your account’s purchase history as well as customer data. Thus, any reviews, discussion posts, photos you’ve uploaded to Amazon’s website will be erased.
You don’t have to close your account if all you want to do is cancel Amazon Prime. You can change your email address, or remove a payment method, to do so. You can do them without having to close an account. However, if you want to, this article will show you what you’ll need to do.
How to close and delete your Amazon account?
We recommend that you contact Amazon via online chat or call Amazon Customer Service at 888-280-4331. You can request the customer service representative to close your account for you. This is the only way you can currently close an Amazon account, as Amazon has removed the old manual way.
If you liked this article (or if it helped at all), leave a comment below or share it with friends, so they can also know How to Delete Your Amazon Account?