As a YouTuber, you can temporarily hide your YouTube content or you can permanently delete your YouTube channel. If you choose to hide your YouTube content temporarily, you can always re-enable it later, on the other hand, if you choose to delete YouTube channel permanently then beware that it will also delete your Community posts, comments, and replies. If you have decided to delete your channel it is highly recommended to download all your content before terminating your channel because there is no way you can recover it later.
Here is how to delete Youtube channel permanently:
On your computer, make sure you’re signed in to YouTube with the right channel.
- After signing in to your YouTube channel go to settings.
- In settings choose and select Advanced settings.
- At the bottom of the page, you’ll see “Delete channel” click on that.
- It will ask you to enter the password before deleting the channel.
- There you’ll get two options, hide your content on your YouTube channel or you can permanently delete your content.
- If you want to hide your content temporarily you need to select the first option “I want to hide my content”.
- If you want to delete your YouTube channel permanently then select the second option, “I want to permanently delete my content”. You wont be able to retrieve content from your deleted account so, you need to be sure about your decision, still, if you want to move forward, then check the box and select “Delete my content”. The deletion may take some time to be completed, So you can see thumbnails for a bit.
After you deleted your YouTube channel, the data and the content that is associated with the channel like watch time will be part of an aggregate report, the web link of the channel and the name of the channel will no longer appear in YouTube Analytics. All the details that are linked with the channel will be removed permanently.