If you are one of the people who have decided to delete their Facebook for good and looking at how to delete Facebook account, we have a few tips that should help make it go smoother. First and foremost, be sure to log out when you’re done using your account, so no other person can access or change anything without your permission. You also need to remember any passwords associated with your profile because they will not work if you’ve deleted the app on an Android device.
Finally, in order to ensure all activity is fully erased from Facebook’s servers, clear up space by downloading photos and videos before deleting them from within the app itself (this may take some time). Now that we know how these steps work, don’t hesitate to start today!
Facebook is one of the tech giants and the largest social media platform in the world. Currently, Facebook has 1.785 billion daily active users on average, and it owns other social media and messaging platforms like Facebook Messenger, Instagram, and WhatsApp.
Due to some privacy concerns and Cambridge Analytica’s data collection and selling issues, some people decided to permanently remove their social media accounts, and if you are one of them, then you are at the right place. Based on your requirements, if you want to take a break from Facebook temporarily, or you want to delete it permanently, don’t worry, we got you covered. Simply follow the steps below.
Deactivating Your Facebook Account:
Deactivating is nothing but terminating your Facebook account temporarily. You can reactivate it whenever you want. Simply follow these steps.
- Open Facebook and click on the profile photo.
- Look for the ‘Settings and Privacy section.
- Click Settings and hit “Your Facebook Information.”
- There you will see the ‘Deactivation and Deletion’ option.
- Choose ‘Deactivating Account’,
- Then hit on ‘Continue to Account Deactivation’.
- It will warn you that all your Oculus data will be deleted if you deactivate the account. (Only applies if you connected your Oculus to the account).
- It will ask you to confirm your account by entering the password and hitting the button.
- Your account will then be deactivated temporarily.
How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently:
It is better to think twice before you delete your Facebook account permanently because you won’t be able to retrieve any data that you posted like your posts, pictures, videos, and everything will be deleted permanently. You won’t be able to Login and your profile won’t be visible. If you strictly decided to delete Facebook permanently, then follow these steps.
- Open Facebook and look for the Settings and Privacy section, then hit on Settings.
- Click Settings and hit ‘Your Facebook Information.”
- Hit on Facebook Information and then look for Deactivation and Deletion.
- Select Permanently Delete Account, then hit Continue to Account Deletion.
- It will ask you the reason for deleting the account, you can choose the reason from the options.
- Finally, you need to enter the password to delete the account, and then your account will be deleted completely.